Skip to content

Shout-Outs to My Day Job

December 8, 2010


Ironically, what Jack Layton is doing in this picture is several times more useful than anything he’s done politically. BURN.

Excuses, excuses. I was really pumped for this week’s shout-out, but it just didn’t get finished in time because my day job is kicking my ass this week.  Don’t worry though, we’ll have something fun on Friday, and there are some exciting shout-outs on the horizon. 

Some random shout-outs so this isn’t a total waste of time:

– I am loving Marc Maron’s WTF podcast lately.  It’s simply amazing.  I highly recommend his episodes with Louis CK and Carlos Mencia.  Now I actually look forward to the highly regular break-downs of Toronto’s garbage subway system.

– I am full-on back into The Road Warrior after taking six months off.  The opening narration is a piece of perfect writing.

And it was here, in this blighted place… that he learned to live again.

– My sister got her Ph.D yesterday, she’s now officially the smartest Buxton.

– The small grocery store near my place added a new type of bun to their bun line-up.  It’s really shaking up sandwich city (my dinner table)

By the way, if you’re reading this, rich entrepreneurs, I promise if you made blog writing my job I would never miss a deadline.  Promskies.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

