Skip to content

A l’il Announcement

February 7, 2011

Hey everyone,

There will be no theory post this week.  In fact, this is a good time to announce that for the next little while I will be following a bi-monthly schedule for theory posts. 

If this guy is anything like me, he is dreaming about yo-yos and babes, in that order.

I don’t want this decision to be interpreted as me losing interest in the blog – if anything, the last couple of months have been very energizing as people have started to leave more comments and contact me through email.  I am still very pumped and committed to this project.

However, I am in an awkward transitional phase right now, trying to launch a writing career.  This means that in my spare time outside of my day job I am doing a crap load of writing (often for little pay in order to build a resume).  Obviously, this directly sucks time away from the blog, and rather than half-assing the theory portion of the site, I would rather institute a less demanding post schedule.

So sorry about that – I hope in the next few months to complete the transition and not be burning the candles at both ends so much.  I am working on a theory post for next week that I’m very excited about though, and I am still always looking for guest posters to fill the gaps, so if you have an idea, please contact me via email – joelbuxton22 at gmail.com.  There are already some guest posts on the horizon which I am also excited about, so stay tuned for that.

Also, if you know of any freelance writing work, linx me up, kid!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Anthony permalink
    February 7, 2011 7:45 pm

    Joel,

    what kind of Freelance writing do you do? Sitcom, Journalism?

    • February 8, 2011 12:04 pm

      Right now its mostly pieces for online magazines and marketing copy, but I hope to move toward more creative stuff like script-writing. It’s all pretty interesting at the end of the day. Are you into writing as well, Anthony?

Leave a Reply

