Skip to content

Hmmmmm

May 9, 2011

Hey everybody,

I have been struggling to think of theory topics to discuss lately.  Please take a minute to chime in with a comment if there is an area you’d like to see covered on Premise PUNCH Tag.  I dunno – it might be time to switch gears a little bit.

In other news, I am reading Tina Fey’s new book Bossypants.  It’s amazing.  She is amazing.

Also, congratulations to Mark Debonis, a Toronto comic who just won the Yuk Yuk’s Great Canadian Laugh-Off, and twenty-five grand.  Well deserved, he’s hilarious.

And finally, here is a sketch I wrote and performed with The Sketchersons a couple of Sunday Night Lives ago.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. May 9, 2011 3:35 pm

    Rehearsal
    Developing material
    And keep up the good work

  2. May 10, 2011 4:27 am

    How about some inspirational/motivation techniques? I find that some of my biggest hurdles are getting out of the house and getting to open mics; finding the confidence in my own material.

    • Michael Mailing permalink
      May 17, 2011 8:21 pm

      I relate!

    • May 19, 2011 2:02 pm

      Thanks John, I am going to address this topic in the coming Monday’s theory post. I appreciate you chiming in.

  3. Michael Mailing permalink
    May 17, 2011 8:12 pm

    I would like to here your theory on holding a crowd,then lowering the boom! If you’re doing a show soon,post it on here,i would like to see you perform,maybe even pick your brain.(not a zombie)Your punch tag blog is really helping me get back in the game.thanks.

Leave a Reply

