Skip to content

Friday is Sketch Day – Mr. Baldo

May 20, 2011

TGIF, punks!

This Friday I wanted to show a sketch I wrote that was in a recent  Sunday Night Live with The Sketchersons.  It’s called Mr. Baldo, and it’s about my bald, bald head.

What I Learned: The script didn’t call for so many hair-whipping extras, but I thought their disgusted reactions really strengthened the scene.  It was a good lesson in how a talented performer can boost up a scene even with very little to work with.

Fun Fact: The idea for this sketch came out of a burn I received from my good friend Stacey McGunnigle, who asked me if I feel sad when Willow Smith’s “Whip My Hair” comes on the radio. (I do).

Favourite Moment: when Kaitlin screams, “Do you believe in towels?!  Do you believe in them?!”

One Comment leave one →
  1. October 2, 2014 12:18 pm

    It’s appropriate time to make some plans for the future and it is
    time to be happy. I’ve read this post and if I could I
    wish to suggest you some interesting things or tips. Maybe you can write next articles
    referring to this article. I wish to read more things about it!

Leave a Reply

