Skip to content

Friday is Sketch Day

June 24, 2011

TGIF and all that.

Today’s sketch was one I wrote called “Kiss My Wrist.”   I was pretty pumped when Allana Charlotte and Filip Jeremic of British Teeth came to host Sunday Night Live.  I love all the accents they do in their sketches, especially their francophone ones, so I wrote a sketch around that. I also happened to be enjoying Hall and Oates that week, hence the kissing foolishness.

What I Learned: You can pull a muscle in your mouth if you try to do air kisses over and over as fast as you can.

Fun Fact: The cantaloupe I kiss in this scene eventually became the infamous Cantaloupe Joel.

Favourite Moment: The way Filip keeps rubbing his abs kills me in this scene.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

