Skip to content

I Still Function

July 25, 2011


Hey everyone, you may have noticed it’s been a little bit since I last updated the blog. I just want to check in and let you know that it hasn’t been abandoned or anything, I’m just taking a little break. Updating a blog is a constant, ongoing project, and sometimes other things get in the way. Usually it’s writing things that pay me money, and occasionally sweet summer bbqs.

That being said, I still very much love this blog and have plenty more articles to write about stand-up comedy. But for the next little bit I’m going to chill out and recharge my batteries. I’ll still put up stuff to share, so check back when ya can, and thanks for understanding.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Wanda permalink
    August 2, 2011 3:04 am

    Hello,
    I’d like to take this occassion to step out of being a silent reader and thank you for this amazing blog. It has helped me to feel more confident before my first gig. What’s more, I’ve reread some of the articles after a few more notches on my belt, and learnt something new every time. Great stuff! Hope you’re not discouraged about writing it or anything, I know that I’d miss it and many other silent readers would too.
    Cheers and you better be back after your break xxx

    • September 20, 2011 10:59 am

      Thanks so much Wanda, that makes me feel great. I am not discouraged at all, just pulled in a bunch of different directions all involving writing (that pays money), so it is becoming difficult to keep up. I thought a break would help me build up a reservoir to get posting regularly again, and that seems to be the case. Thanks for your support.

  2. Anonymous permalink
    August 4, 2011 1:47 pm

    I hope it’s not a null function.

  3. djdemers permalink
    August 28, 2011 4:10 pm

    I love you.

Leave a Reply

